Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Just Chillin'

This little cutie was out relaxing up there on the chimney before it was fully dark.  We checked again about 20 minutes later and s/he had been joined by two siblings (see extra).  So there are three babies....at least.  Google says that the typical litter is two to five babies.  They will have to move out of the chimney soon because they're getting so big.  They must be on top of each other in there.  We're guessing they must be close to 3 months old now.  Hopefully Mom is out scouting for a new den!  In the meantime, there will probably be more raccoon blips. :-)

60plus is organizing a special Silly Saturday this week to honor Admirer.  Check the Challenges page or Facebook tomorrow for details.  I hope everyone will join in.

Thank you for all the stars and hearts for my summer image yesterday!  They are all very much appreciated!

I am grateful that the raccoons wanted to be Blipstars today.  I was working on my Tiny Tuesday blip and I really wasn't happy with it when PD called me outside to see them. ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.