Road Side Hoar Frost

What a cold day it's been, with the cloud inversion hanging around all day.  +3C.  I spent the morning looking for a photo, and when I drove up the Cardrona Valley Road, was pleased to see remnants of a hoar frost.  Most of the valley was in brilliant sunshine.  I plan to return tomorrow, but leave home much earlier.  The extra is by the side of the road.

After lunch I joined Spikes 2013 to have a cuppa and Carrot Cake at a cafe within walking distance of our homes.  Yum.  On our walk home we met Piano Lady and The Tuner.  Seems like walking is a good thing for blippers to do on such a cold and foggy day.

Yesterday I decided to think of 3 positive things about the cloud inversion.  So number 1 is :  It isn't icy, which is great.  (2)  The fog doesn't reach the ground, which means you can drive around and see the other traffic on the road.  (3)  If the cloud inversion stays around long enough, I will get a nice hoar frost photo.  (Done)  

Time to put my feet up, and enjoy sitting in front of a nice warm fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.