La vida de Annie

By Annie

Iglesia de Sant Martí, Es Mercadal.

New Normality day 3.
Went to the Post Office in Es Mercadal today, to see if they are holding on to my birthday card from #2D (posted a month ago). The post has been a bit strange since the lockdown, although parcel deliveries are fine. No sign of the card, so I was feeling a bit petulant as the only things I got on the day were a card from #1D with a card from #1GS and some dental masks enclosed (masks were hard to come by here at the time, but now freely available in chemists and some supermarkets). I known everyone is having shitty birthdays/anniversaries/cancelled weddings and holidays/more important events like dying relatives etc., but I know, I'm shallow. Sometimes you just need a bit of pampering.
Extra is the old mill in Es Mercadal, now a restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.