Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Black Tailed Skimmer

We took a walk around Clock Face Country Park this morning but it was way too hot to be out in the sun. There were plenty of meadow brown and small skipper butterflies around, but I liked this black tailed skimmer that we saw at the fishing pond. It was a bit difficult to get close to the waters edge in places on account of the two chaps that were sprawled all across the path and bank with all their equipment. It’s only a small pond! 

Anyway we had a nice walk, clocked up our 10,000 steps for the day and came home. Not done a lot since we got home but since it’s our games night tonight, I thought I’d get this posted a bit earlier than usual. I’ll see how many journals I can catch up with before we start. 

Have a good evening. I think we might be turning the fan on for the first time this year at night - it’s going to be a muggy night I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.