Table Service!

I decided to take my camera when I went to my Folks' today so I could take photos over there for a change. Only to find when I tried that my battery was flat! The spare one turned out to also be flat!

So I was without a Blip when I arrived home. I located a live battery and went for a walk in the very busy park, hoping to see some bees or butterflies. Nothing doing, unfortunately - all the plants that would attract them were in shade. I took a few shots of flowers and came home.

Once back I went to peg washing on the line, and noticed a bee on the old table out there, fetched my camera and took some shots of it. It seemed a bit off colour so I put a bit of sugary water down for it, as I read about another blipper doing previously. I went out a few minutes ago, and the bee is now gone - hopefully recovered and flown away!

We have the door-grill on today to let some cool air in, as it is a very hot day. Minstrel has been enjoying sitting by it, safely sampling outdoor air whilst retaining his indoor cat status!

My folks were OK today - I did some shopping and laundry for them too.

In other news, following the Government's latest easing off of the lockdown rules I now have a hair appointment for mid-July, on the day after my birthday! I'd expected to have to wait longer so I am happy with that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.