fotolife

By dennisbarlow

Dunstable Downs

I arrived late in the day in time to see the kite owners packing up. My Grandson grabbed a hot chocolate (with marshmallows and whipped cream!) so by the time I could take a blip image the light was quite low.
The vent supplies air to the visitor centre some distance away. It runs underground so it is cool in the summer and provides a natural form of air-conditioning. Rather than plonk an unsightly pipe, the designers have given the intake an interesting design that contrast with the local countryside without clashing with it (imho). I processed the image with Topaz Black and White, then reintroduced some colour but the distant countryside was shrouded in mist so it has remained neutral.
Next time I'll try to arrive earlier to catch the kite fanatics.

NEX7 and Zuiko 40/1.4 at f/5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.