stujphoto

By stujphoto

Mallard Family

When I took Zoe to Seafield Pond I was hoping to add another chapterto the story of the swan family growing up but they were nowhere to be seen. My wife had warned me they might not be there as she had seen them on the river the day before. I was unable to see them on the stretch of river by the pedestrian bridge. and marvelled at the parents ability to transport a family of eight very young cygnets to a new stretch of water that is probably 40-50 yards .away without harm coming to them.  

So I had to make do with a family of mallard ducks on Seafield Pond. There was no sign of the father for me to be sure of my identification. I must say I felt for the poor mother as she had 11 ducklings to cope with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.