NellieD

By NellieD

My ears are burning!

Good news. Seems my dad will be out of hospital Thursday or Friday. That will be a relief.

Have been on so many calls today. It seems all the statistics of admin requests that we all receive into our departmental inboxes show I processed 7 less requests than a team of 6 who jointly manage another in box. Granted not all my tasks are as lengthy or detailed, but still!

My admin manager rang to persuade me to take some holidays because I have been discussed all the way up to the Managing Partner and they want to make sure I have all the support I need given current circumstances. Admin support is on the way so I just have to loosen the reins on 'my baby' and know that others will be able to work to the level I set (or I will be taking back my baby). It led onto such a heartfelt discussion with my actual boss and I was left under no illusion that he really appreciates what I do. It seems they didn't know a PA could be so proactive :). We always joke amongst the 4 Partners I support that he's my favourite ... but he really is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.