Parakeets!

I've been trying to stalk these squawky creatures for the past few evenings, with my new zoom lens - finally found some sitting in some good light tonight.  Some interesting behaviour going on here - no idea what exactly.  The two smaller, squatted down ones may be young ones?  Or males trying it on with a female?  Dunno, but they were making some funny noises!

Had a good, busy, work day.  It was super hot today - got up to well over 30 degrees in our flat - and Tim and I were both wilting by this afternoon.  I enjoyed sitting in the shade outside at lunch though - and my walk this evening.  Feeling really good at the moment - like a normal human being!

Ran into our neighbours again when I was nearly home, and had another nice chat with them again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.