Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Being fed by mum

Just got back from 2 days fishing and boy was it it hot. Fishing was slow but there's not a better way to chill out and relax. 

Rule of thumb is always take more bait than one needs because the wildlife on the complex of lakes where I fish are always hungry. While I fished there over the 2 days I was visited by Blackbirds and Robins on a regular basis and they fed just feet in front of me. The Moorhens on the other hand were very skittish and never came closer than 10 feet and then only when I sat very still. Mum or dad would pick up small offerings and then go and feed the youngsters that stayed half hidden. One of the adults is well known and called hoppy because it has a dodgy foot and is always hopping around but it seems to survive ok. It has become a favourite of the anglers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.