NStephens

By NStephens

Babysitting or Superbowl? Superbowl wins

Today was 'Superbowl Sunday' as they would say in the USA but it's 'Superbowl Monday' here in Australia. As a once a year event I do like watching it as it's the biggest day in American sport (& likes most guys...I love my sport).
However my mother and I also had to babysit my soon to be 1 year old nephew. He wasn't himself today and his mother left behind his dummy behind so you could imagine the crying and screaming!!!
As the 4th quarter started we couldn't take it anymore & we tried to put him to sleep....it took a long time but eventually he fell asleep just as I took this shot. As you may be able to see there wasn't much time left and the game was reaching it's exciting conclusion.
However Baltimore held on for a deserved 34-31 victory over San Francisco.
Back to babysitting duties tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.