Strawberries!

It appears that I am the family producer of jam - not any jam but strawberry jam and only strawberry jam.
Well, it doesn't grow on trees, so to speak, and, having booked our 10.30 timeslot, we broke the 5-mile travel regulations to go the Craigie's Farm to pick the fruit.
We found plenty of quality fruit and, as you see in the photo, no longer have to bend to pick them as they are grown at chest height, and all under cover so not affected by wind and rain. 
Our three baskets weighed in at over 7kg, plenty for a couple of batches of jam and I made the first lot, left it to cool during our evening service and potted it afterwards - though I can't say it has turned out particularly well.

I watched the final of Sewing Bee, half expecting Nicole would win as they seem to have favoured her all along, so was pleased that it was Claire, who I felt deserved the title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.