Turkeys

Donkeys yesterday, turkeys today! I had a wonderful walk in Ruckle Park this morning. There was a car in front of me on the road, and it pulled into Park Headquarters, so I parked quickly and hustled down, hoping to catch the park attendant. I'd left a voice mail for him yesterday afternoon, and he was listening to it just as I got to the trailer - bizarre to hear my voice! We had a laugh about the timing. I got some more info from him for Kalyn and Marky, who'll be arriving on Sunday to camp here. There were quite a few campers, and I had brief conversations with a couple of them. Nice to have some interactions. Can't wait to visit K and M at their campsite! They're camping until Wednesday morning then coming to our house for a few days. On Saturday, Renata and Krista are coming to visit - and Krista's bringing Bruce!!  Can't wait to see them too. Not sure I can contain my excitement for a couple more days. We haven't seen them since before xmas. Too long! 
Extra: a couple of campers engrossed in technology. We've done a lot of hiking and camping and never once did we have a phone with us! Too much natural surroundings to enjoy.  (not to mention that there were no cell phones for most of the years we camped, and when there were, we didn't have one)   :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.