Just a Bee

The lavender is beautiful this time of year and the bees love it; I saw three different kinds of bees, but I picked this one because it looks like this bee has the tiny waist like a wasp. I have never noticed a bee had that shape.

Our small group meeting was in person for the first time since the lock down. We sat outside in the shade, with masks on and 6 feet apart. It was a lovely day to meet in our friend's lovely large country yard with a view that goes on forever. Our book discussion was interesting and enlightening......I definitely enjoyed this outing. We plan on doing this next week too unless it rains. 

This evening I walked down to the pond on the golf course; I was looking for the bullfrogs and dragonflies, I didn't see either one. I suppose it was too late for them because the sun was setting.

In memory of Admirer, who hosted Silly Saturday, we are hoping everyone will post something Silly on Saturday. The tag is SilS195. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.