Two Heads are Better Than One

Ingeborg's abstract theme this week is multiple exposure.
I'm not sure this is very abstract but it is a double exposure of Helen and I think it's rather cute.

The extra is for Beckett who has been pestering encouraging us to do astrophotography. 
It's the first time I have attempted star trails and I am quite pleased with the result. 
They aren't very long trails as I only exposed for about 25 minutes because I knew the camera was low on battery. I will have a more serious attempt sometime now I know it's possible. 
As it was freezing, I wasn't going to stay outside the whole time but I was worried a wombat or something might knock the tripod over. Then I hit upon the clever idea of setting the it up on the back of the ute. That allowed me to come inside and have a shower and get ready for bed while I was waiting :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.