Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Tightrope Walker

Small tightrope walker
Slides her way across a stalk
Applause from the crowds.

Because of the forecast rising heat, I've started up my very early morning walks again. This one happened around 7 am ( I must go earlier next time!)
I went up to the park with the wild flowers and long grasses and saw this lovely wild flower doing a tightrope walk with her petals so nicely highlighted by the sun.

When I got home at 8 am, a phone call told me that I could go to an earlier ophthalmologist's appointment if I got there by 8.30 am! So I had a drink of water and went all the way on foot as it was rush hour and the  buses were going at a snail's pace!  I didn't have time to have breakfast, so put the pancake mixture in the fridge and had a sort of 'brunch' at 10.30 am on the balcony!

I'll have a late lunch around 2.30pm!

Thank goodness for fans that move the air around and create an impression of coolness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.