Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Honeysuckle

Last night as I wandered around the garden the sweet smell of lonicera was wonderful. I already had something in the camera for the day and these flowers hadn't really started to open so I left it until today.

One thing that didn't smell sweet was the mass of vegetation we had to pile into the car. Such a shame, we have a trailer for this messy sort of thing but we aren't allowed to take them to the tip. The queue was shorter today, I was about 7th and managed the round trip in 50 minutes rather than the hour sitting in the queue last time.

In the afternoon we went out to the lodge to finish cutting the grass there. Before tea I did Day 2/Week 1 Couch to 5K then the evening was spent in various types of communication with family. Just trying to imagine how the summer will work out.


Lockdown Day 93 Good thing today:  Clearing more of the hedging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.