Getting there ...

One thing I am learning is that gardening requires patience.  I sowed my  first crop of turnips just over 7 weeks ago (probably too early but I was keen to get going.  The tops are now quite leafy so I decided to pull one out to see how it was getting on (purely in the interests in understanding  how they develop rather than impatience) and was pleasantly surprised to find a small turnip. My onions are doing well and the beetroot is looking good (although apparently that takes 90 days !). I'll less convinced by my kolhrabi as bulbs don't seem to be forming but we shall see. 

Another thing I am learning is that making plaited loafs takes practice and I had another go today and am quite pleased with the outcome. 

I will report back on how both taste tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.