ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

The Heat Is On

Another scorcher today and couldn’t really be arsed to do anything. I don’t do heat and certainly had no desire to head to the nearest beach. Though I suspect, if I did, it would have been a good deal quieter than Bournemouth. Can’t understand why everyone headed there from around the country and can only assume it’s because the area featured in the news for the same reasons the last time we had a hot couple of days, and it’s stuck in people’s minds as a nice place to go. But as they’ve been through it once already, I’m not sure why the council leaders are acting so surprised that the warm weather has brought the crowds out again!
Apart from a trip out to the pharmacy for the bi-monthly drugs top up, I’ve done nothing today except seek out shade and cool breezes - both turning out to be in very short supply.
Hopefully the weather will break soon, as forecast, and we can return to more normal temperatures. Might also keep the hordes away from the beaches. Though I understand they are all welcome back on July 4th as there will be plenty of businesses able to take their money then.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.