It has been too hot to be out in the sun today! This is one of the Buddleias in my garden which is just starting to is open up.

I drove over to Bingley this lunchtime to meet with a couple of friends in one of their gardens where we sat outside and ate our own lunches which we’d all taken! It was the first time we had been able to get together since we went into lockdown in March. When I got back into my car which had been parked in the shade the temperature gauge was showing 29c!

This afternoon we finally had our bedroom carpet fitted (we stayed out of the way in the garden) it’s great to have it all finished now but was hot work moving all the furniture back in!

The best news of the day was getting a phone call from my hairdresser who asked me if I would like to book an appointment for 15th July! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.