New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Paddling

Don't worry, this wasn't taken at a beach.  Though there were hoards (and that is only slight hyperbole) of topless teenagers around the village tonight when I went for the trumpet walk.  Made me feel really old and grumpy 'why don't these children put some clothes on!?!'.  Though not as grumpy as the householder who had left passive aggresive notes on parked cars near their house.

Lots of people picknicking in fields near the roads which made me worry that I might have to dodge lots of families on my route.  However, I didn't cross paths with anyone once I got away from the roads so I stopped for a paddle in the stream (it seems people don't want to go too far from their cars).  You just can't beat a good paddle.

Good luck sleeping in the heat tonight - I hope everyone's neighbours are quieter than ours!

Today's Soundtrack: Me Voy a Ir by Jenny and the Mexicats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.