Day 101 - Gimme gimme gimme

All I can say is what a day.  About 4 years ago we bought a VAX carpet cleaner  - well with one thing or another we never got round to using it.  So today on the hottest day of the year we decided to wash the front room and dining room carpet.  All went quite well and then it stopped sucking up water.   Took the dirty water tank off to empty and the seal. came away and wouldn't go back  KG nabaged to gt it back using some sealant.  Then I forgot to put the nozzle back on.  Anyway we managed and the carpet is looking clean  and the furniture is back!!!  Well we chilled and watched tipping point, The chase and eggheads.  Then I decided to look for my blip.  There was a lot of noise on the rooftop and I looked up and there were 4 crows - one flew away and then there were three and then another flew away and then there were two and I managed to get this shot of the adult crow feeding the little one.  Shortly after they both flew away.
It was extremely hot and I really did not do well at all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.