Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

When I looked out of the window this morning the wood that I'd put out on the drive for firewood was still there. Half an hour later it was gone... hurrah, perfect recycling. 

What a fabulous day! Four of us went to Pleasley Vale and we climbed under the trees in dense shade - perfectly bearable in today's heat. For some reason ? I felt super confident and lead four routes, grades Diff to Severe, with no bother at all :-) There's a (rather muddy) stream near the car parking and we soaked our poor feet for a while - rock shoes + hot day = discomfort!

I'd completely shut the house up before I left at 9.30am, but it was still rather warm inside when I got back at 5.30pm. It's forecast for the temperature to drop a little tomorrow and perhaps some rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.