Lunchtime Visitor

Like a lot of other people I seems to spend a large part of my day on zoom and teams calls. Occasionally I go old school and just use the phone. This means I can walk about, potter round the garden. I was on the phone today, walking round the kitchen when Lily brought this little mouse in. I had to cut the call short. ‘Errr really sorry but the cat has just brought a mouse in, I probably need to sort it out’.

The cat dropped it, it shot under the piano. Could I find it? Nope. Pulled the piano out, no mouse, opened up the piano, no mouse. Played piano loudly, no mouse. I gave up and got back on the phone.

I checked a bit later and there it was, tiny mouse hiding behind the piano. I managed to talk It into coming out and released it into the Glebe land next door ( making sure Lily the cat was out of the way.).

Exciting eh ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.