DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Clouds At Last!

We had a lot of cloud this morning and for a minute it looked like rain! At 6.45am it was a delightful 20 degrees and my body breathed a big sigh of relief, the heat wave conditions were over for a while.

Took Jake back to the vet this morning for his checkup and good news his heart problem has settled down. The vet wants us to try taking him off the tablets and see if the cough comes back, hopefully it won't!

By late this afternoon it was 30 with a breeze which is very bearable and there was still some cloud around, so I was determined to record the cloud in some way for today's blip.

Headed to the rooftop garden after work and relaxed for a while contemplating the day. Staring off in to space wasn't really helping the blip situation.

Shaking off the lethargy I stared around me instead and noticed my favourite weird flower was in bloom and they were standing up like alien sentinels!

Although I have had this plant for years, I have no idea what its called but I thought I could incorporate it with the sky and come up with something interesting for the blip and it seemed to work :)

Needless to say the clouds today produced no rain whatsoever :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.