Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Another little outing today...

...met Pam at the Waterfalls Walk in Ingleton...
It is somewhere in the middle for us to travel - café shut, but toilets open and ice-creams on the way round - what's not to like?  ( see extra, including social distancing with poles again  )
A lovely picnic lunch, followed by a 5 mile walk taking in lots of pools and waterfalls. At one point we hurried past as splish splash they were taking a bath - young things "tombstoning" from on high into the deep pools. We didn't fancy spoiling the day having to administer first aid - they were having lots of fun, so just hope nothing went wrong...

Late in, so a rushed post, but here's a CORONA CLASSIC from Dolly  .......   “I've gone a bit " off piste " tonight and chosen SOME ENCHANTED EVENING sung by Terry Ford.  Terry lived next door to me during my childhood.  He was a year younger than me. He used to be a bellringer but I didn't know he had any singing talent.  He's pretty good I think.  In later years he was the Otley Town Crier - watch him in action HERE. I haven't seen him for many years as he still lives in Yorkshire.”

And thanks for passing on the message about Silly Saturday on the 27th - Mischa is really pleased we're holding it in honour of Admirer, so I hope lots of you will take part ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.