A woolly scarf?

Why am I wearing a scarf on the hottest day of the year? It is all  in a good cause.  Ian and I took our mugshots so we could be cutouts in the capital for play off final on Monday https://www.exetercityfc.co.uk/news/2020/june/cutoutcapital/

We get to have the cutouts later, provided we don’t get bashed by any errant shots!

But just look at that awful lockdown mop! My hair didn’t look this bad in the eighties which was surely the decade of frightful hair.  All I keep telling myself is that at least no-one can see the awful state of it as we are stuck at home - well apart from you lot in Blipdom that get to see the monstrosity now I have dared to share it!

The good news? I have an appointment booked for 4th July - the very first day that hair salons can reopen.  And this horrid mop is going to be hacked off so that I can be back to a super short and tidy head of hair again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.