Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Promise of more to come

A self-seeded Evening Primrose.  I hadn't been absolutely certain that this was a correct identification of the plant, but now, with the first bud showing yellow, I am certain.

It was very hot and sticky.  After a really bad night's sleep on Tuesday night, I ordered a portable air conditioner for the bedroom.  It arrived, only 24hrs after ordering - impressive service.  W set it up, having to botch the hose exit from the window, as they haven't any of the correct window fixings for our type of window.  Of course, this mainly guarantees that the weather will cool down now (I can confirm that we had to take down the shade sail only a few days after putting it out!), and as I type this on Friday morning - it's looking distinctly gloomy.

It really cooled the bedroom down, but is a trifle noisy, so we decided to see how we got on with just the fan overnight.  I was still a bit hot, but as I say, the weather now promises to be cooler at least for a few days.

I've booked tickets for Pensthorpe for Sunday - last day for members only - let's hope that the rain arrives today or tomorrow as promised, and keeps off on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.