Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Such a rubbish day to be at work. I was grateful for the air con, but watching everyone outside enjoying the 32 degrees (!) was pretty depressing.

Dajon and I went to Starbucks on our break and got frappuccinos to drink on the roof. I’d brought a change of top for this purpose but she just sat in her bra!

Home for a cold shower and a change of clothes, then back out to meet Maddy, Elly, Holly and Nat on North Street. We got dinner from Oowee (I had the vegan chicken burger and it was incredible) and sat in the park to eat and drink and chat until the sun disappeared. On the way home Elly and I popped into Maddy’s to use her loo, then ended up sitting in her garden for another couple of hours. We finally left about 11.30 while it was still 23 degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.