Friday's painting...

... My digital paintings for today. Both in new apps I have not used before.
So I cannot figure out the brushstrokes yet, nor how to find them on the app screen.

I am still searching for a brushstroke like the Chinese brush with black ink, or even a digital Fude pen would work. I can find an app I like on my Android phone, but the same app is not on Apple. But the Android app on my tiny phone screen is pretty near impossible to do a chinese painting on. But I might try it sometime.

I did have an app on the iPad that did Chinese Brush painting, but it was on iOS 5, my first iPad, then I lost it.

Anyway here is my best effort with one horse from Xu Beihong. I have a series of 4 of these, postcard size, and I have had these since childhood. I always wanted to draw and paint horses as a child. I did draw every picture of Champion Wonder Horse that I could find when I was a kid! I used the Izal toilet paper we had then, so I could trace every picture of a horse I could find!. My horse here is a bit weak on the back end, there should be more power in the back end of that horse I feel.

This second digital painting, in extras, navigating the brushstrokes within the app completely and utterly eluded me. Whereas in the app I used for the horse, there was a zillion brushstroke, it was trying to work through them, and remembering where they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.