FF26_2020

Finally again!  A real Flower Friday entry!  Full appreciation for BikerBear for being so faithful with this tradition.

A HOT day.  Very.  In front of us, our neighbour's house is being sandblasted because they want to put new mortar between the bricks and the weather is warm enough to dry up everything in one day.  At least, I hope it only lasts a day because we can't open our windows with all that dust and grit flying around.  The racket did wake me up at 07.00 ... bleuh.

Our backyard is lovely with all the wild flowers.  Sometimes, I wish it was one giant meadow ... but AW will have his vegetables, fruit, and weed, and that is okay with me.

Tomorrow afternoon, the Poetry Marathon will begin, 09.00 in NYC and 15.00 where I am, so I will be spending the evening preparing for that.  Didn't join the full marathon but only the first half, and that is enough.  My experience with the 24-hour version is that the poems begin to be sloppy towards the end.  The marathon is actually the reason I was hoping to sleep longer this morning as I'll be staying deep into the night on Saturday night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.