Why a Bracelet? Read on!

This is day 4 of the missymoo February Challenge, toaday is Hope:
I found this one difficult because I was trying to show you what I hope for, and then suddenly it came to me, what we all most need is basicaly to be fed and have fresh water. A while back we had a Lady that came to visit our Church she was Sarah Griffith and she founded 'Bridge 2 Sri Lanka and Bridge 2 Haiti Guernsey' there is a link here that will tell you a bit more about it all. One of the projects to help these poor people was to get them to help themselves, and they cut up magazines and made the most amazing jewelery, I bought this realy pretty bracelet for about £12, and all of the money goes directly to the people who need the help, it isn't swallowed up in office work or fares back out to Haiti, as that is raised in other ways, so here is my Hope today, making this bracelet out of strips of old magazines, and then varnishing them, gives these lovely proud people something to work with and something to give them Hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.