Radway Church

Radway church (St Peter's) is having some work done on the bells and the ringing mechanisms.  One new bell and several smaller changes to put the bell ropes into better positions for the ringers. I volunteered to help with being on the ground to let the installers get on with the work, and explain to any visitors that the church remains closed as the area at the bottom of the tower has to be left clear for hoisting materials up through the trap doors. 

The church is on a walking route between sites associated with the battle of Edge Hill and a national cycling route also passes along the road.   Thankfully, I didn't have to disappoint anyone today, so I took the opportunity to get a blip of the church tower. 

More work needed to complete the job so I might get a chance to photograph the bells on Monday or Tuesday.

Thanks to everyone who commented on my old bicycle yesterday,  I have added in a whole bike image as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.