Remote, frog and a slide

Don't know what I'd do without Photastic Collage tool, gets around the old law about one photograph a day before the extras were introduced.
Top left;
Buddy goes to sleep in the sitting room on that big cushion. It's cooler in there with this very hot weather and we can also hear/see him better rather than if he was upstairs.
He woke up before we realised, didn't make a sound but got hold of the remote controls for TV and Virgin Media box. Couldn't figure out how to switch everything on though!
Top right;
Hendrix very carefully carrying a mould of a frog. It's solid plaster so quite heavy. We painted it green when I inherited it from my fathers garden when they lived in Ledbury, along with the concrete bird bath. I don't know how old it is but it was there before I went to work in Saudi in 1981. He was very gentle and didn't drop it at all.
Bottom;
Hendrix again, playing on the slide. Forecast was for torrential thunderstorms through the night and continuing today. They didn't happen and I've put some architrave on the bricks where the steps go through the three arches. Idea is to cut plywood, which I also purchased today, so we can slot it into the architrave to block off the steps. The children are getting too adventerous and it's not save in the back of the garden with Pyracantha and other nasty stuff that could hurt them.
Tomorrow, if the weather permits, I'll get the workbench out again and cut the ply to size, I suspect each one is going to be slightly different as the brickwork is not as true as I had thought (I didn't do it!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.