Disappointed!

We were promised thunderstorms today ........we had a couple of minutes of light rain...... :0(((((

I was out in the garden early to get the dead heading done and other jobs anticipating the winds and rain!!! All jobs were completed by 1pm. 

I spoke to R mid afternoon whilst she was out for her daily walk  and she got caught up in a downpour. Other than that I was very lethargic and non productive. 

A nice surprise was the delivery of the blackout lining for R’s bedroom curtains. Only ordered on Wednesday evening from a well known department store that I used to frequent in Cambridge when we lived in Essex. 

I’ve caught up on my gardening advice from Monty and now going to watch the Glastonbury Experience Live. The closest I’ve been to a music festival is seeing Status Quo at Newmarket Race Course on two of their Friday music nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.