Flower Friday

Dashed down the village this morning to secure my bottle of Mediterranean Orange Gin!  I said to the postmaster that it was a good job the bank can’t see what I’m purchasing there, as recently it is just alcohol!  After another chat at the butchers I got home just in time to sing with our choir on Zoom.  Just as we finished I could see spots of rain landing on the conservatory roof.  Given the forecast I thought I had better get my blip.  This Rose Spirea (Spirea Douglasii) has self seeded from the other end of the garden.  It is right next to the pink roses, and has come up in the middle of the fuchsia bush, which is a deep pink when it flowers.  It looks quite “fuzzy” when fully out, so may be in a future blip if the rain doesn’t ruin it.  The roses are out en masse now, and there are still a huge number of buds still to open (extra).  Thunder and torrential rain later in the day, and it seems from the forecast we may have a rainy fortnight to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.