LOCK DOWN DAY 95

It's so lovely to be back in St Ives. We've not been here since December and Ann had forgotten how much she loves her house here. Unfortunately we can only stay until the 11th July because from then we are fully booked until the end of September. Obviously that is good, from a financial point of view, because we haven't had any income for the last three months, but it would have been nice to stay for a bit longer.

Anyway, this evening I am a very tired little collie pup. I've been on the go since about 7.30 this morning.

I had a play on an empty beach first thing and then I got left 'home alone' while Ann went into town to do a few bits & pieces. She popped into the Post Office & the Co-op. No queues at all. And the town was really quiet. Bet it won't be like that on 4th July?!!

Once she got home it was out onto the sun terrace to start sorting out her pots and cleaning the paving slabs. I went out and watched her for a while but I was pretty tired so I went back into the house for a snooze. She also disposed of all her solar powered lights which aren't lighting up any more. ….........So that's job number one done.

This afternoon for my walk I went to our friends Margaret's & Derek's house to pick up our car (which we had left last night after Ann had consumed lots of wine a very yummy BBQ). On the way home she wanted to pop into Tesco's to pick up a few bits for another 'social distancing gathering' at the weekend, but even though it wasn't sunny, it was hot so she didn't want to leave me in the car. We came home and I got left 'home alone' again while Ann popped back to Tesco. No queues! WOW! What a lovely shopping experience. Life in a small town is certainly a lot different to life in a big city! Bet it won't be like that on 4th July.

Then we both had to have a snooze because at 6pm off we went to meet my little friend, Ruby the Cavapoo, for a play on the beach and a bottle glass of Prosecco for the humans. Unfortunately by 6pm it had started to rain so we played ball in the rain and Ruby's humans were very impressed at how good I was at retrieving. And obviously the humans managed a few glasses of Prosecco.

Home now and it's still raining. And our weather forecast is showing rain all day tomorrow too. Booohooo.

…...................But actually today has almost felt like a 'normal' day. Whatever a normal day may be??!!!


So happy to be in St Ives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.