Last sun rays.

I know I posted this scene the other day, taken in the middle of the day, but I wanted to capture the garden as the last rays of sun catch this shrub. It only lasts for a few minutes, but it's so striking when it does. And, I feel proud that my garden plan comes together - I really don't know much about gardening, only what I like, which is the opposite to what J likes! We have constant 'lively' discussions about it.

I'm rather stuck at home at the moment (Coronavirus apart) with Ali, she needs several physio sessions throughout the day, and I don't really like to leave her too much. Apart from which, where else is there to go? Not Bournemouth beach that's for sure. Couldn't  believe the crowds that went there yesterday, and don't get me started on the tonnes of rubbish they left!

The promised rain never came, and today was just about as hot as yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.