Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Things Are Slipping ...

I've no idea why this shot is so strangely distorted - other than operator incompetence. We organised - if that's not too strong a term - our day around the forecast that we'd be having thunderstorms by 6 pm. The thunder did materialise, half-heartedly, even one or two little flashes of lightening. As for rain, a few large splashes and that was it. 

But the humidity persisted. All meals were eaten outside, Including Percy's baby rabbit, and Mr Collins's fat balls, though he's still very wary and won't come for them if he spots us watching. It's becoming a challenge ...

I'm beginning to feel restless - I suppose it's seeing all the stuff about people at the seaside (though the thought of being in the midst of that chaos makes me shudder)  - the West Ayre of Hillwick is my ideal of bliss, but I can only dream of trying to go there now.

It's Fizzy Friday, and we're drinking a nice organic pink (more amber, and very acceptable) bottle from Aldi.  Actually, we're onto the second bottle now ...as I said above, things are slipping ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.