Lala's Journal

By Lala

Brooke

It’s been a worrying couple of days but Brooke has arrived, albeit several weeks early. My goddaughter had a terrible pregnancy and birth with her first daughter, Amelia, the result of which is that Amelia has cerebral palsy. That was three years ago, and this time, the pregnancy only had a couple of glitches. Until earlier this week!  Brooke was delivered by emergency Caesarian Section when the placenta ruptured, 6 weeks early. Her mum lost a lot of blood, necessitating transfusions. Baby is still in ICU and Mum, still very fragile, but they are both ok. 

I had a lovely surprise visit from Sam today, who had been at a meeting a few miles away. We had to cut the visit short as I was expected for the team quiz on zoom (I think I came last today, my brain hadn’t quite engaged) so hopefully we will get a longer time together next time. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.