Face to face

A colleague organised an external meeting with a potential collaborator, which we had face to face on a grassy knoll in one of Cambridge’s popular outdoor spots. There may also have been a pint of cider and it was only 4pm. It felt great to be discussing ideas and future work via something other than a screen, and I think this is necessary to keep up momentum and energy, and balance out the project admin and document writing that characterise so much of the day job.

In the evening I trundled over to the wonderful sun trap garden of my colleague Ali, who is Australian and has perfected the art of hosting BBQs. She dished out quite the spread, and I’d forgotten that Aussies are as adept at BBQing as South Africans. I’ll be slipping through her side gate again in future.

Feliz Dia da Independência Moçambique! Saudades!

(Happy Independence Day Mozambique!
Miss you!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.