karisfitch

By karisfitch

Bathroom Affirmation

A Blip of appreciation for the back of our toilet door, for knowing my love languages so well.

Favourites include:

“You are good at thinking”,
“I would vote for you for anything”,
“Be the wonderful extrovert/introvert/both that you are”

...and especially:

“I am learning everyday to let the space between where I am, and where I want to be inspire me and not terrify me”.
Especially that one.

The world can be not very helpful at loving us with words sometimes, either telling us that we’re “perfect just the way we’re are” (which we know just isn’t true), or going the other way and bombarding us with unconstructive criticism, exclusion and rejection.

I’m so thankful the way of Jesus is different.
A way that says,
“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

And so “I will celebrate my weaknesses, for when I’m weak I sense more deeply the mighty power of Christ living in me.”

Jesus thank you that the purpose of our lives is not to make ourselves look more beautiful, but You.

Gratefuls:

- One to one time with Hannah over dinner, hearing more about her family, her passions, struggles, hopes and ideas about life. The enjoyment of listening, learning and growing in closeness to, and understanding of someone better. Sad she leaves in less than a week...I’ll really miss her!
- Rebekah and Sophie getting all the rooms in their flat filled for September! An answer to prayer.
- Studying something I’m passionate about.
- My family and grandparents back home, all keeping well!
- FaceTime with Esther this evening, her openness and seeing this friendship deepen. I can’t wait till we can hang out in person again! And WiFi that works, that made this time together possible.
‭‭

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.