Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

A different route

We have basically 2 walking circuits from our front door…along Lake Union south and Lake Union north.  We can vary the way back a bit somewhat with hills or not.  Or there is another to the East but it’s longer and much hillier so we do that less.    It’s been a maze lately to even walk the streets nearby with so many closures due to construction or at least big noisy machines,  So I convinced reluctant H to DRIVE all of 20+ minutes  (he doesn’t much want to use the car…even tho it’s electric) to Lake Washington for a different, quieter, walk and view.  It was pretty hazy but our mountain was out there. Very enjoyable!  I did play with it and some presets with the goal to emphasize Mt. Rainier, and decided I liked it this way.  Even tho the beaches and parks were not "open", (couldn't park at any)  people were using them anyway, fairly well distanced. Gotta take advantage of the summer weather.  Clouding up now .


And then I planted some lettuce starts that my friend bought for me,  in a pot …lord knows I think we’ll be here to use it so might as well.    Lots more gardening happening everywhere.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.