About to turn

By jMcLean

Back walk

Nice day today, though a warm one. In the morning I worked on relocating an entrenched plant that used to be a favorite. It didn't want to go, no matter how I coaxed it. Pretty near wore myself out, but I was getting somewhere...until I broke the shovel! Didn't even know that was possible. 

Today was somewhat exciting in that I. got a HAIRCUT and picked up her new glasses. She's happy with both. On the way back home we swung by Lowes and picked up a new shovel and some twine to tie up the hollyhocks. In the afternoon I met up with Laura at the sycamore tree picnic table for some good work. I failed in my quest to find a birthday present for my mom, though, and time's running out!

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.