dreaming

By dreaming

Inside and out

I want to start with a message to my blipper friend, Crispin 25.  Apparently he received comments on a blip that were attacking and completely inappropriate on Blip.  He's turned off comments, so I'm taking this opportunity to tell him, Please don't leave us.  Your journal is wonderful, you are a most interesting person, and I want to keep learning about you and your life.

The tenant in 201 has resumed decorating her doorway, so I've posted that as an Extra.  This photo is of the flowers on the steps of her porch, which is right beside the entrance to the building.  They're so cheerful.

Today was a frustrating day, during which I spent long periods of time on the internet and the telephone sorting out financial problems.  First I tried to use the credit I'd gotten on my QFC account after they delivered last week's delivery to some other apartment.  I followed the instructions, but it wasn't applied.  Several online chats with customer service ended with them saying they couldn't apply the credit, but giving me better? advice about how to do it next time.  Then I was chatting online again with Amazon about finally getting a refund for the packages that were delivered somewhere else; this was my fourth effort.  Fortunately I got a helpful person this time, and I've gotten credit for those purchases.  Then I got an Email from my bank asking if I had tried to use my credit card to make a $1 purchase at Safeway.  I told them I hadn't, and they canceled the card.  Now I have to wait for a new one.

Grrrr.  And it's been dreadfully noisy around here today, so I've a bad headache.  And now I have to cook dinner before I can eat it!  What I'd like would be to go for a swim right now, but of course that's not an option.  So I'm feeling very sorry for myself and you'll just have to put up with it.

I do hope every one of you had a far pleasanter day shared with loved ones and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.