Home Day

Today was Mr W's weekly trip to see Lady Linda with Bella. I messaged her and said it would be fine if she would like to keep them for dinner and sent along some dog food for Bella. My plan worked and they didn't arrive home until 8pm which allowed me a full day of sorting and finishing off decorating in the dining room and general tidying up. I have been repositioning Hearts about the house which takes me ages until I feel they are right so not having the distraction of husband or dog was perfect!!!

However, I was a little distracted by my phone. My sister in Australia posted a slightly garbled message on Facebook to say she was in hospital after breaking most of her ribs and had a collapsed lung and was waiting for an operation. Shes a keen horse rider so presumed she must have fallen off her horse but I heard nothing back from any of the family until bedtime, probably due to her being in surgery and the rest of the family being asleep!!!! It was also my nephews 17th Birthday as well. Poor chap. 

So come bedtime, I finally heard back from my sister. She said her horse bolted and she fell off smashing all her ribs and she had them fixed with titanium. I can't imagine the pain but she won't be moving for a while. I really feel for her and there's not a lot I can do with her being half way round the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.