TrishaR

By TrishaR

Nero Moment

Today was a good day, Nero opened!  Fourteen weeks ago (21 March) I had my last coffee there.  It was good to see it back opened, even for takeaway, but the best bit will be when they open for sitting in so I can have a warm almond and cappuccino sitting in my favourite chair reading my book.  One day.....

As it was we sat in the seats outside the concert hall in the warmth.  It wasn’t as hot as yesterday so Breagha came along too.

Passed by the Gang and received a huge piece of coconut and lemon sponge, so much for the sugar reduction I’m on!

More heartening news on CV reduction in Scotland.  Let’s hope this continues and no spike. There were no new cases in Scotland and zero deaths today with Perth and kinross have only five in hospital.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.