benek

By benek

Chompers

No blip yesterday.

It was one of the worst days of my life. Migraine headache like I didn't know existed. I've had bad headaches before, but this one just kept getting worse.

"can you find me an Advil or something"

...and worse...

"get my the stongest thing they'll sell you over the counter"

...and worse...

"moan, moan, gurlgle" (that's code for morphine please).

I was in agony. Plus hypervenilating and shuddering, parts of my body feeling numb. Jenny took me to the emergency room where I blabbered slowly and uncoherently until thay shot some morphine in my ass. In 10 minutes I started feeling better in my head. And then I spewed. Then they closed and sent me home. And I spewed from the car in a police parking lot.

Finally made it home, and fell asleep. Woke up today feeling much better. Still a headache when I move or bend, and serious fatigue. But I'm confident I'll be back on my feet for Tuesday when I fly to Singapore. I'm just so glad it happened now and not then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.