Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunrise Seascape

Day 96 of COVID-19 UK lockdown/opening up.

I woke up in the middle of the night, and with sunrise being before 5am, I headed out to take a very early morning photo. Not much chance of lovely sunrise colours as the sky was dark, cloudy and wet. The blipfoto is taken from the top of Penylan, Bassaleg, Newport (South Wales, UK) which overlooks the Bristol Channel and takes in what looks like Brean Sands. I like the light on the English coast and as luck woud have it birds flew nicely in formation into my composition.

Preston play my team, Cardiff City FC at 12.30pm, and I've a link to watch that. They're next to each other in the league and a Cardiff win would put us in the play-off positions. Should be a good match.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.