Angelique

By Angelique

WHAT TO CHOOSE?

As I went around the garden I didn't know which plant to capture as we have so much colour at the moment.

But this Gailardia won the competition mainly because of it's brightness and determination to push through the Salvias which have started to take over.

I planted this lovely plant last year but it didn't do very well but as you can see it is thriving now.

Still waiting for the Cynara (monster plant) to burst into its purple thistle like head but I am hoping to see it in the next week or so.  The plant is now over 7ft tall with 16 flower spikes.  I don't think it was meant to grow that big!! 

Cloudy and cooler today (Saturday) thank goodness.  Hoping the end of this difficult time will soon be over or will it?! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.